Resolutions for 2012

Since tracking my play was a weakness in 2011, I’m going to take a different tack and run all of my action from my online account. So, if I need cash for the track, I’ll pull it from online. The balance I’ll put back. What this will do, without a doubt, is limit my play. Which is the point.  Having a true bankroll for the first time should give me proper perspective when it comes to action betting, that it should be geared to minimize losses. In other words, I’m not going to get huge returns on short handicapping.

I probably won’t get to the track much year – we’re adding a new colt to the stable in a couple of weeks, so that will keep me in Nashville for the most part. I do expect to get to Oaklawn at least once this spring; Lone Star is looking like a go this summer, and with the BC in California, I’ll swap 2011’s Churchill BC trip with a visit to Keeneland this fall.

Most importantly, though, I want to get this site up and running. Hopefully, I can post once or twice a week and add my voice to the racing chorus. Here’s to 2012 being a good one. And we’re off!

One thought on “Resolutions for 2012

Leave a Reply

